Just another WordPress.com site

CHANGE NEGATIVE BELIEFSI ask this EVERY DAY of myself!  Today… a new day, once again.  I put together my dream board of where I want to be by my 57th birthday….. 30 lbs OFF, change up my fitness workouts with my fitness friends at work, and add in some body weight strength to my Zumba® class.

Most of all… CLEAN up my eating and QUIT “dieting.”  But I don’t understand how to personally quit “dieting.”  As a result, I am going to process through this “no dieting” journey in this blog.

Frankly, the thought of wanting this 30 lbs off without “dieting” scares me a BUNCH!  But I have developed such good clean eating habits in the last few years that I need to work on IMPULSIVITY and the mind game that goes with having foods around me that are red flag foods:  you know, like in “treat” days at work or a friend’s candy stash…

Today is my first day of this journey.. it’s almost 5pm.  I’ve put together my dream board, worked out, did some chores around the house, made my lunches for this next work week, chopped up veges to throw into dinner meals, and my clean eating today has been SPOT on…. NO calorie counting (VERY difficult to get away from!) so far!

Late afternoons and evenings are the biggest challenge for me to continuously eat.  I feel like I should reward myself because it is evening and snacking and eating is relaxing.  That is what I grew up with.. snacking and eating at night.  So, I’m committing to eating SPOT on CLEAN tonite:  my SUPPER and one snack before bed.

Leave a comment